Who we are

BRACE is a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales under the number: 14199100 and, is registered as a charity with the Charity Commission under the number: 297965.

The day-to-day management of the charity is the responsibility of the CEO and other staff, and they are the first point of contact for all enquiries. Please see below to identify the member of staff best placed to deal with your enquiry.

The trustees support the work the charity does, and they ensure the guidelines it has set itself and those imposed by the Charity Commission are adhered to.

The Trustees have equipped the Board with wide experience in financial and legal matters, as well as business acumen and knowledge of medical science.

The Scientific Advisory Committee is an independent committee of scientists which recommends to the Trustees which applications should be supported, subject to the availability of funds.

Our Patron and Ambassadors are committed to helping BRACE achieve its aims in terms of raising awareness of the work BRACE does and to help BRACE in whatever way they can.


Chris Williams Director

Chief Executive

Chris Williams

[email protected]

A headshot of Liberty Pring, a white woman in her 20s with short brown hair.

Head of Fundraising

Liberty Pring

[email protected]

Nikola Scanlon Communications and Engagement Lead

Comms and Engagement Lead

Nikola Scanlon

[email protected]

A portrait photo of John Shelley (Finance & Operations Manager) with a white background.

Finance & Operations Manager

John Shelley

[email protected]

Jed Eldridge Social Media Co-ordinator

Marketing Content Creator

Jed Eldridge

[email protected]

Jeanne Clements Community Fundraiser

Community Fundraiser

Jeanne Clements

[email protected]

A headshot of Elin, she is a white woman in her early 20s with blonde hair.

Events Fundraiser

Elin Harwood

[email protected]

Elise McKeever Supporter Engagement Officer

Supporter Engagement Officer

Elise McKeever

[email protected]

Emma Bone Operations Manager

Science and Research Manager

Emma Bone

[email protected]

Sharon Farr Finance Assistant

Finance & Database Administrator

Sharon Farr

[email protected]


The Rt Hon Lord Mayor of Bristol


Beth Britton l Stephanie Cole OBE l Jonathan Dimbleby l Callum Gathercole l Julia Hwang l Sir Martyn Lewis CBE l Jayne Connery


Jane Dare (Chair of Trustees) l Helen Bidwell-Ford l Sue Blatchford l Professor Seth Love l Professor Bridget Lumb l Jenny Pierce l Dr John Pounsford l Mary Whittington l Chris Wilkin l Jonathan Williams l Paul Steckler l Hollye Kirkcaldy

Scientific Advisory Committee

See How grants are approved for a full list of SAC members

Share this page